Request an Appointment Online, or call us at (888) 824-0200

The University of Chicago Medicine - The Family Birth Center

Childbirth Tour

On this free tour, you'll have an opportunity to visit the Family Birth Center and our Mother and Baby Care (postpartum) suites.

Space is limited to a maximum of 16 attendees. Each attendee must register individually.

We recognize that this is a special time in your life and want to ensure that all families have a personalized and enjoyable experience. For the privacy and safety of our patients, the Family Birth Center Tours are limited to the expectant mother and one additional support person.

The tour meets in the University of Chicago Medicine Comer Children's Hospital lobby at 5721 S. Maryland Avenue, Chicago, IL.

Artist's rendering of one of our natural birthing suites

 Upcoming Tour Dates

Wednesday, September 5, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 12, 10:30 a.m. to 12 noon
Saturday, September 29, 2 to 3:30 p.m.
Friday, October 5, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 10, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 18, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 24, 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 10, 10:30 a.m. to 12 noon
Wednesday, November 14, 11 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 18, 2 to 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 28, 6 to 7:30 p.m.

Registration is required to attend a tour. Tours are closed once registrations reach maximum capacity. If you do not see a tour date that matches your availability, please call (773) 702-9200 to check for potential openings due to cancellations or to join the wait list. In many cases, wait list participants are invited to join the tour.  We do our best to accommodate every tour request.

Register by Phone

Call us at (773) 702-9200.

Register Online

Submit an online request below, and our customer service team will reply by email to complete your registration and confirm your enrollment.