Request an Appointment Online, or call us at (888) 824-0200

The University of Chicago Medicine - The Family Birth Center

Childbirth Tour

On this free tour, you'll have an opportunity to visit the Family Birth Center and our Mother and Baby Care (postpartum) suites.

Space is limited to a maximum of 16 attendees. Each attendee must register individually.

The tour meets in the University of Chicago Medicine Comer Children's Hospital lobby at 5721 S. Maryland Avenue, Chicago, IL.

Artist's rendering of one of our natural birthing suites

Upcoming Tour Dates

Wednesday, December 13, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 16, 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 19, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 30, 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 4, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 6, 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 10, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 17, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 20, 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 6:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, February 3, 2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, February 7, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 15, 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Wednesday, February 21, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 24, 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 25, 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 28, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Registration is required to attend a tour. Tours are closed once registrations reach maximum capacity. If you do not see a class date that matches your availability, please call (773) 702-9200 to check for potential openings due to cancellations.

 

Register by Phone

Call us at (773) 702-9200.

Register Online

Submit an online request below, and our customer service team will reply by email to complete your registration and confirm your enrollment.